This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
You are here:


Defra's MinistersThe Rt Hon Hilary Benn MP is Secretary of State for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs.

Other Defra Ministers (and their responsibilities) are as follows:

See the Number 10 website for full details of ministerial appointments across the government as at 9 June 2009.

Ministers' speeches and statements


The postal address for contacting all Defra's ministers is:

Nobel House
17 Smith Square
London SW1P 3JR

Emails can be sent to ministers via the Defra helpline:

Parliamentary private secretaries

Parliamentary private secretaries can be contacted at the House of Commons on 020 7219 3000.

Page last modified: 9 December 2009