This snapshot, taken on
, shows web content acquired for preservation by The National Archives. External links, forms and search may not work in archived websites and contact details are likely to be out of date.
The UK Government Web Archive does not use cookies but some may be left in your browser from archived websites.
Logo for the Government Office for the East Midlands Spring 2009
About Us
Contact Us
A-Z Index
Home > Local Government

The contents of this website are under review following the formation of a new HM Government. Current information may be found at

Nottingham Tram

Local Government

The Government Office for the East Midlands (GOEM) has responsibility for a wide range of work with local authorities (District, Borough, County Councils and the Unitary Authorities). Our aim is to help them improve their public services and give better value for money. We work with local authorities (LAs) to develop our knowledge of their services and to promote government policy and good practice.

Local councils and their partners deliver essential local services and respond to the social, economic and environmental challenges in their areas. They are lead by elected councillors who provide leadership in setting local priorities and delivering important national policy objectives. More information on the national picture

There are 46 local authorities in the East Midlands. Please view links to their websites.

Contact information

Local Government Team
Government Office East Midlands
The Belgrave Centre
Talbot Street

tel: 0115 971 4735

  Text Only  |  Print View
  Advanced Search
  Feedback on this page
  Go to another region
Go to another region
  Go to National homepage
Local Government in
 List item 1  Yorkshire and The Humber
 List item 2  South East
 List item 3  North East
 List item 4  East of England
 List item 5  London
 List item 6  South West
 List item 7  North West
 List item 8  National

WAI AAA conformance logo, link opens in a new window